

# Economic Development Authority of the City of Richmond Nominating Committee Meeting Notice – June 16, 2025

- WHAT: The City of Richmond's Economic Development Authority will hold its Nominating Committee Meeting.
- WHEN: Monday, June 16, 2025, at 5:00 P.M.
- WHERE: Main Street Station, 1500 East Main Street, 3<sup>rd</sup> floor Conference Room
- **CONTACT:** Glenna Chung at (804) 646-1507 or <u>Glenna.Chung@rva.gov</u>.

For more information about The City of Richmond's Economic Development Authority (EDA), Visit: <u>http://www.richmondeda.com</u>

# ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF RICHMOND NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING JUNE 16, 2025 AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
  - a. Public Meeting Disclosure
- II. Comment (Maximum of Three Minutes Per Person)
- III. Meeting Minutes May 30, 2024

# IV. Nominations for Fiscal Year 2026 Officers and Committee Assignments

- a. Fiscal Year 2026 Officers
- b. Fiscal Year 2026 Committee Assignments
- V. Adjournment

# Economic Development Authority (EDA) of the City of Richmond, Virginia Nominating Committee Thursday, May 30, 2024 Minutes

#### Members present:

Jer'Mykeal McCoy, Chairperson John Molster

#### **Others present:**

Leonard Sledge – Department of Economic Development Katie McConnell – Department of Economic Development Glenna Chung – Department of Economic Development

#### Call to Order:

Mr. Sledge called the meeting to order at 1:07 PM, and Ms. Chung started recording the meeting.

## **Public Comment:**

No members of the public in attendance. No public comments were received via email, phone, or otherwise by staff. Mr. Sledge read the public disclaimer.

## **Approval of Minutes of the Previous Meeting:**

Mr. Sledge requested the Board to consider a motion to approve the June 14, 2023 Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes as stated. Mr. McCoy made the motion. Mr. Molster seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### Nominations for FY2025 Slate of Officers and Committees:

# **Election of FY25 Officers**

Mr. Sledge proposed the slate of open board officers' positions to the committee. The committee voted to present the following Slate of Officers to the Board:

Board Chair: John Molster Board Vice-Chair: Nupa Agarwal Board Treasurer: Nathan Hughes Board Secretary: Katie McConnell\*

\*Upon Leonard Sledge's upcoming departure, Katie McConnell will become Board Secretary until the Director/EDA Board Secretary position is filled.

Mr. Molster discussed his intention to step down from the EDA Board Committee in the future.

Mr. Sledge proposed the slate of Committee Chairs and Members to the committee. The committee voted to present the following Slate to the Board:

#### **Executive Committee:**

John Molster (Chair) Nupa Agarwal, Nathan Hughes, Evan Feinman, Neil Millhiser, Jer'Mykeal McCoy, and Jéron Crooks

# Audit & Finance Committee:

Nathan Hughes (Chair) Jéron Crooks, John Molster, and Neil Millhiser

## Marketing Committee:

Nupa Agarwal (Chair) Evan Feinman and Jer'Mykeal McCoy

#### Loan Committee:

Nathan Hughes (Chair) John Molster and Jéron Crooks

## **Real Estate Committee:**

Neil Millhiser (Chair) Nupa Agarwal, Evan Feinman, Nathan Hughes, and Jer'Mykeal McCoy

# Nominating Committee:

Jer'Mykeal McCoy (Chair) John Molster, and Evan Feinman

Mr. Molster made the motion to approve the nominations for FY25. Mr. McCoy seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously and will be presented to the full EDA Board for approval.

## Adjournment:

The meeting adjourned at 1:23 PM.

Respectfully submitted:

Secretary to the meeting

Approved:

John Molster, Chair